Author Topic: Some New Friends  (Read 336 times)

Offline jphunter26

• Ghost Hunter
Some New Friends
« on: Oct 23 2009 - 01:12AM »
Hello All,
When I was up in Libertyville this past Summer looking for the haunted 'Black Gates" I stopped on the side of the road to take some pictures of these two horses and to ask them if they knew where the gates were. They came right over to me and were friendly enough but they were tight lipped about the gates though...
T H E  T R U T H  I S  O U T  T H E R E

Offline angels18

• Ghost Hunter
Re: Some New Friends
« Reply #1 on: Oct 24 2009 - 01:41PM »
I love the horse picture!  I used to horseback ride for years - equestrian style with the jumping.  Oh memories, I miss it a lot  :^( .  I'll get back into it one day.  When I have time and can afford it!

So what's the story with the black gates??  I'm very new to the paranormal world and don't know much  :)

Offline jphunter26

• Ghost Hunter
« Reply #2 on: Oct 25 2009 - 10:54AM »
According to legend, the Gate marked the entrance to a girl's finishing school back in the early 1950's. The stillness of the school was shatered one night when the principal suffered a nervous breakdown and killed four of his young students, placing their heads on the metal posts of the gate after he severed them from their bodies.. There are other versions of the legend; all encompassing a horrific tale of violence, bloodshed and murder and ending with local residents razing the school, camp, or asylum and trying to obliterate the remnants of the building.