Author Topic: The Dangers of Reiki Exposed  (Read 2729 times)

Offline bodhisattva

• Ghost Hunter
Re: The Dangers of Reiki Exposed
« Reply #1 on: Apr 18 2010 - 10:49PM »

First thing to inform about this post is that I am a yoga instructor and a reiki practitioner.  I watched all the videos and made notes throughout.  I am going to take a whole different side than these videos.  These videos are extremely skewed propaganda, filled with fallacies, to support Christianity. 

First this lady responding is lost.  She has tried many different things in her life looking for answers and it seems that Christianity is her latest flavor of the week.  I tried to keep track of everything she mentioned and they were "christianity, occult, demons, reiki, aliens, talking to dead, psychic, and thinks she knows about shamanism".  It looks like she is going from thing to thing always looking for answers that she can't give to herself. 

She seems to think that after one reiki class she was a reiki master with all the answers.  She admitted herself that she was into the occult while doing reiki.  The male voice, too, tries to chime in thinking he knows about reiki when he said "a little bit about it" I looked up online.  No one can make a educated speech on a topic by looking up "a little bit about it" online. 

I have seen this same style of stuff before.  There are groups online titled "Jesus, Not Yoga".  They seem to think that if you believe in anything but Jesus, and somehow doing yoga workouts will put you in this group, that you are wrong and going to burn in their hell.  It is propaganda fear to get you to join their religion.  Is a religion that uses fear to get you to join really a religion you want to belong to?