Author Topic: What do you think about this?  (Read 1441 times)

Offline Freek

• Mere Mortal
  • KClO4 + 8 Al → 4 Al2O3 + 3 KCl :P
What do you think about this?
« on: Nov 27 2011 - 01:00PM »
http://spudpickles.com/node/56

This is an app for smartphones? They use alot of fancy words and phrases explaining on how your smartphone can "detect" paranormal. So total B.S. or could it actually work? I downloaded the app and it does pick up "detections" but I am no expert when it comes to paranormal devices.

Offline Steve Abrams

• UFO Hunter
    • Ghostly Times
Re: What do you think about this?
« Reply #1 on: Nov 27 2011 - 05:03PM »
Did you read the following?

* Note: results from this application cannot be verified scientifically and therefore should be used for entertainment purposes.

That is their "out". Just by running an "app" on your cell phone does not turn it into a ghost finder.

There is no equipment, anywhere, that can definitely say something is a ghost.
There is no such thing as ghosts. They are flying saucer aliens, using their cloak of invisibility to screw with our minds.

Offline Graveyard Hound

• Mere Mortal
« Reply #2 on: Nov 27 2011 - 11:18PM »
I doubt any device, whether used on Ghost Hunters or any place else, can detect the presence of what is referred to as a "ghost". Hence my humor at seeing Jason and Grant do exactly the opposite every week.
"Pretty much all the drugs I prescribe and either addictive and/or dangerous" HOUSE
"Could pain medication cause an orgasm? HOUSE
"I'm the lucky one because he didn't die? What about him?" HOUSE

Offline Freek

• Mere Mortal
  • KClO4 + 8 Al → 4 Al2O3 + 3 KCl :P
« Reply #3 on: Dec 02 2011 - 10:03AM »
Did you read the following?

* Note: results from this application cannot be verified scientifically and therefore should be used for entertainment purposes.

That is their "out". Just by running an "app" on your cell phone does not turn it into a ghost finder.