Author Topic: In Two Places at Once  (Read 4352 times)

Offline Ghost1

• Supreme Overlord
  • Boo
    • Bachelor's Grove
In Two Places at Once
« on: Feb 05 2008 - 09:24PM »
Now here is a very interesting one, look how clear that image is in the window..........How can you be in two places at once?  cho

I am a teacher in the Buffalo NY area. A couple of weeks ago my ex-student teacher, Stacy, showed up with this picture and its story. About four years ago she had a bad car accident in her VW Beatle (old one). She loved that car. She fell asleep on the wheel and never knew she had the accident. She later awoke in the hospital with tubes in a bad shape. Recently the young man who bought her totaled car called her to tell her that he fixed the car and would like to show it to her. She agreed and invited him to stop at her family's home. When she saw the car in such excellent shape, she got excited and asked the young man if she could take a picture of him and the car, and he agreed.
She took the picture, but when her mother saw the developed picture, she asked her what she was doing inside her new car (parked in front of the VW). She asked how could she be inside the car if she was taking the picture!
[float=left][/float]
I take fashion photography on the side, and she asked me for an explanation of the image. I examined the image several times with a lupe, the negative, the other negatives in that roll, prior and later pictures for a double exposure and could not find an explanation. I took the picture to the store that develops my pictures for the technicians to examine. They cannot find any explanation, but they asked why was the pavement stained. I asked Stacy the same question and she said that the pavement is not stained. She asked me the color of the stain, and when I said that it was yellow she got scared. Then, she told me that yellow was the color of the car when she had it.